Undo delete restores boxes in the wrong order (#83)
In a class diagram, I had a Package containing 1 Class with 2 sub-Classes.
I deleted the Package, which automatically deleted the Classes too. (Strangely, the Generalization arrows were not deleted). Then, I clicked "Undo" to restore them.
Unfortunately, the Classes were now hidden below the Package.
When Undo-ing, the Classes should be restored above the Package.
13 July 2012 21:13:09
22 July 2012 14:07:23
Jeremy 14 July 2012 18:44:35
Yes, I agree that the standard command should be Delete with Relations, because it doesn't make sense to have dangling arrows in a class diagram -- it's not like a lost/found message in a sequence diagram.
Dusan Rodina - softwareideas.net 14 July 2012 0:50:13
if you want to delete the class with generalization you can use this option from menu: Edit/Delete/Delete with Relations (or press CTRL+Delete). Maybe, I can change this behavior in the next release - standard delete command will delete class with all relations and the command Delete with Relations will be replaced with Delete without Relations.
I will certainly fix the problem with undo in the next release. Thank you for your notice.